Municipal Election Commission


The Election Commission is responsible for managing and supervising elections; ensuring compliance with federal, state, and local election laws and the policies and guidelines. The Election Commission also manages municipal campaign finance reporting.


  • Joe Abston 
  • Patricia Davis
  • Harold Tillman
  • Debbi McCallam
  • Charles Robinson
Democratic Municipal Executive Committee
  • Curley Clark
  • Kiara Taite
  • Brenda Elder
  • Robert Smith
  • Kay Sims
  • Linda Craig
  • Pam Halbrook
  • Marilyn Vlahos
Republican Municipal Executive Committee
  • Bettie Freeman
  • Alice Baker
  • Sherri Hodges-Thornton
  • Paula Ledbetter
  • Donna Lee
  • Larry O. Lee, Sr.
  • Tami Saucier

For more information regarding the Municipal Election Commission, please call the City Clerk's office at 228-938-6615.